### GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA PLANNING DEPARTMENT

16

### ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR NOTIFICATION

# Dated Shillong, the 14<sup>th</sup> October, 2015.

**PLA.16/2008/249** –In continuation to this Department's Notification No<sup>+</sup> PLA.16/2008/247, dated 29<sup>th</sup> September, 2015, the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to convey expost facto approval to the appointment of the following as Chairman, Co-Chairman and Deputy Chairman Meghalaya State Planning Board with perks and facilities as specified by Finance (AF) Department's O.M. as indicated therein with effect from the date of assumption of charge and until further orders.

SI	NAME	APPOINTED	CATEGORY/	WITH	PERKS AND
No		AS	STATUS	EFFECT	FACILITIES AS
				FROM	SPECIFIED BY
					FINANCE (AF)
					DEPARTMENT'S O.M.
1	Shri Salseng C. Marak, MLA	Chairman	'A A'	14-03-2015	No. FEM.44/2013/Pt
	3	1 e			II/154 dt.20.9.2010
2	Shri Shitlang Pale Ex- MLA	Co-Chairman	'A'	02-07-2015	No. FEM.44/2013/Pt
					II/156 dt.17.9.2010
3	Shri Lahkmen Rymbui,	Co-Chairman	'A'	02-07-2015	-do-
	Ex- MLA			•	
4	Shri Adolf Lu Hitler R. Marak,	Co-Chairman	'A'	02-07-2015	-do-
	Ex- MLA				
5	Shri Fersen C. Momin,	Co-Chairman	'A'	05-07-2015	-do-
	Ex-MDC				
6	Dr. Adviser Pariong, Ex-MLA	Co-Chairman	'A'	02-07-2015	-do-
7	Shri John F. Kharshiing	Co- Chairman	'A'	02-07-2015	-do-
8	Shri Francis P.R. Sangma,	Co- Chairman.	'A'	05-07-2015	-do-
	Ex- MLA				
9	Dr. Manash Das Gupta	Deputy Chairman	'A'	02-07-2015	-do-
10	Shri Polycarp K. Marak	Deputy Chairman	'A'	03-07-2015	-do-
11	Shri Grithalson Arengh	Deputy Chairman	'A'	02-07-2015	-do-
12	Dr. (Smti) Eureka Lyngdoh	Deputy Chairman	'A'	02-07-2015	-do-
13	Shri Abul Hussain Sarkar	Deputy Chairman	'B'	06-01-2014	No. FEM.44/2013/Pt
					II/157 dt.17.9.2010

This issues with the concurrence of Finance(AF) Department vide their ID No. FM 1262/15 dt. 09.10.2015.

Sd/- P. Jain, IAS

Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Planning Department

#### Memo No.PLA.16/2008/249-A,

## Dated Shillong, the 14<sup>th</sup> October, 2015.

Copy to :-

- 1. The Principal Secretary to the Governor, Raj Bhavan, Shillong.
- 2. The Private Secretary to the Chief Minister, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 3. The Private Secretary to the Deputy Chief Minister, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 4. The Private Secretary to Chief Secretary/ Additional Chief Secretary, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 5. All Principal Secretaries/Commissioner & Secretaries/Secretaries to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 6. The Private Secretary to the Minister/Minister of State for information of the Minister.
- 7. The Private Secretary to Chairman/Co-Chairman/Members, State Planning Board, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 8. The Accountant General (A&E), Meghalaya, Shillong for information and necessary action.
- 9. All Administrative Departments/Heads of Department
- 10. Special Officer & Ex-Officio, Under Secretary, State Planning Board.
- 11. The Secretary, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly, Shillong.
- 12. The Chief Executive Member, Khasi Hills/ Jaintia Hills/ Garo Hills Autonomous District Council.
- 13. All Deputy Commissioners/ Sub-Divisional Officers/ District Planning Officers/Block Development Officers.
- 14. Chief Minister's Secretariat for information.
- 15. Finance (AF) Department for information.
- 16. Programmer, Planning Department for favour of uploading in the Department's web site.
- 17. The Director, Printing and Stationery, Meghalaya Shillong for publication in the Official Gazette.

By Order etc.

J.E.L. Lawai